

241 - 246

SCRUTINY COMMISSION FOR HEALTH ISSUES

WEDNESDAY 10 SEPTEMBER 2014 7.00 PM

Bourges/Viersen Room - Town Hall

AGENDA

		Page No
1.	Apologies	
2.	Declarations of Interest and Whipping Declarations	
	At this point Members must declare whether they have a disclosable pecuniary interest, or other interest, in any of the items on the agenda, unless it is already entered in the register of members' interests or is a "pending notification " that has been disclosed to the Solicitor to the Council. Members must also declare if they are subject to their party group whip in relation to any items under consideration.	
3.	Minutes of Meeting Held on 8 July 2014	3 - 12
4.	Call In of any Cabinet, Cabinet Member or Key Officer Decisions	
	The decision notice for each decision will bear the date on which it is published and will specify that the decision may then be implemented on the expiry of 3 working days after the publication of the decision (not including the date of publication), unless a request for call-in of the decision is received from any two Members of a Scrutiny Committee or Scrutiny Commissions. If a request for call-in of a decision is received, implementation of the decision remains suspended for consideration by the relevant Scrutiny Committee or Commission.	
5.	Local Health Economy Five Year Strategic Plan	13 - 170
6.	Cardiovascular Disease	171 - 192
7.	Adult Social Care Update	193 - 226
8.	Forward Plan of Key Decisions	227 - 240



Work Programme 2014/2015

9.

There is an induction hearing loop system available in all meeting rooms. Some of the systems are infra-red operated, if you wish to use this system then please contact Paulina Ford on 01733 452508 as soon as possible.

10. Date of Next Meeting

Tuesday, 14 October 2014

Emergency Evacuation Procedure – Outside Normal Office Hours

In the event of the fire alarm sounding all persons should vacate the building by way of the nearest escape route and proceed directly to the assembly point in front of the Cathedral. The duty Beadle will assume overall control during any evacuation, however in the unlikely event the Beadle is unavailable, this responsibility will be assumed by the Committee Chair.

Committee Members:

Councillors: B Rush (Chairman), J Stokes (Vice Chairman), S Allen, R Ferris, Sylvester, K Sharp and A Shaheed

Substitutes: Councillors: N Shabbir, D Fower, R Herdman and M Lee

Further information about this meeting can be obtained from Paulina Ford on telephone 01733 452508 or by email – paulina.ford@peterborough.gov.uk